Thankful

April 25, 2010

I am overcome by a feeling of gratitude today.

Yesterday a friend and I had an interesting off-island adventure. I read from my cozy mystery MAYNELY A MYSTERY and my friend Terrill Welch read from her book Leading Raspberry Jam Visions:  Women’s Ways. The reading was at the cozy new cafe-bookshop Overleaf. I arrived home in time to go Vox Truim’s concert. Vox Truim is one of my favourite Mayne Island singing groups. The Agricultural Hall was full of admires. Today emails to and from new and old friends fill my out and in box. I’m engaged, I’m interested. My life is so full and I’m so thankful.

May your blessings grow and multiple like the weeds in my yard.

Leanne

Visit me:  www.oknitting.com

2 Responses to “Thankful”


  1. Those are happy sentiments, Leanne! Thanks! We need to stop and realize how good things really are once in a while, I’m so glad you had this chance to share it with us.
    ~Marialina


  2. Thank you Marialina for being the first to add a comment to my brand new blog.
    Happy blogging
    Leanne

Leave a Reply

