Honest, I couldn’t stop myself

May 12, 2010

If you log on to www.oknitting.com you’ll notice some changes.

It no longer looks like a knitting site. No, now it looks like Author Leanne Dyck’s web site.

And the site no longer bares the name “Olavia”.

Who was Olavia and why was her name on my site?

Olavia¬†was my mother’s name. Sadly, she passed away from cancer in 1998. She was an amazing woman with a zest for life and a wisdom that awed all who knew her.

Since her death in 1998 I wanted to do something to honour her. So you see it was no surprise that her name was on my web site.

However, she raised a strong daughter who will always remember her, who will always be inspired by her. It was time I took ownership of my own creations. It was time the site bore my name.

I hope that you will log on to www.oknitting.com, please tell me what you think.

All the best,

Leanne

Leave a Reply

