Today we meet

May 28, 2010

Today the members of my writing group meet. I get so much from this group — inspiration, fellowship, encouragement, and an opportunity to grow.

What do I offer?

Am I the one to answer this question?

I am attempt to offer what I have received.

Today I will offer an opportunity for growth. For you see, I am planning a spoken word event for early August.

This shy dyslexic throughly enjoys reading her words to others. Especially when there is a possibility that I will receive praise in the form of clapping. I don’t know what it is about clapping but it feeds me. It feeds me even more than words.

There now I have been brutally honest with you. What do say in response? What feeds you…

Leave a Reply

