Salt Spring Island Gallery opening

June 7, 2010

ArtC raft is a seasonal gallery on Salt Spring Island.  It is located in Mahon Hall (114 Rainbow Road). This year it will be open June 18th to September 19th.

Today I will leave my home on Mayne Island and sail to Salt Spring Island. I will wheel a large suitcase behind me. This suitcase contains knitted items, my audio book NOVELTY YARN, and my cozy mystery MAYNELY A MYSTERY. All of these items will be on sale at ArtCraft.

I will stay the night on Salt Spring and work a 3 hour shift tomorrow from 9 am to noon. Then I will sail back home.

I love to visit ArtCraft. I’m amazed to witness this well run gallery and like to think that I contribute to its success. If you have an opportunity to visit Salt Spring Island, please tour the gallery. Many wonderful treasures await. For those of you who are unable to travel to Salt Spring, I will pack my camera and hope to remember to take tons of photos.

Leanne

Please visit me:  www.oknitting.com

2 Responses to “Salt Spring Island Gallery opening”

  1. holessence Says:

    Leanne – I’m anxious to hear how your adventure went.


  2. Thank you, Laurie, for your interest. I did take some pictures and I will report back soon — hopefully Monday afternoon.

Leave a Reply

