My Salt Spring Island adventure

June 14, 2010

Monday, June 7th I packed my big blue suitcase. I stuffed it with my knitting, my NOVELTY YARN audiobook and with MAYNELY A MYSTERY. Then I walked down to the ferry terminal. It’s a short walk. Once there I had a pleasant wait in the beautiful gardens.
I knit and read a writer’s magazine while I rode to Salt Spring Island. I had a nice visit with my Salt Spring Island aunt. Then on Tuesday, June 8th I delivered my inventory to Mahon Hall.
Each summer Mahon Hall magically transforms into ArtCraft gallery.
ArtCraft gallery opens this friday — June 18th.
Paintings, jewelry, cards, books, clothing…many treasures wait your shopping pleasure.
Visit me:  www.oknitting.com
One Response to “My Salt Spring Island adventure”


  1. most of the time i listen to audiobooks while surfing the net, i love to multitask he he “

Leave a Reply

