Preparing for August 8th

July 30, 2010

August 8th is coming fast and furious. August 8th is the date for the Mosaic Festival on Mayne Island — a mixture, this year, of music and spoken word. It’s a must see.

This weekend’s to-do list:

Print posters and hang 

Make bookmarks to be displayed during the event.

Wouldn’t you like to have a bookmark like this?

Visit me:  www.oknitting.com

8 Responses to “Preparing for August 8th”


  1. It’s just around the corner. I’m so excited for you!


  2. Thank you, Laurie. I know it will be tons of fun! Right now, however, I have a very sore throat. I’m taking drugs and know it will be fine on the day.


  3. Leanne – Gargle with warm salt water (put a little fresh-squeezed lemon in it if you have some).


  4. Leanne – I know you’re gonna kick-butt and take names! (I mean that in the nicest of way, of course) …

  5. holessence Says:

    Leanne – It’s August 9th. I’m waiting with anticipation to hear how August 8th went. I sure hope your throat cooperated.

Leave a Reply

